Rheology Lab Information

University of Helsinki
Polymers & Colloids group, Department of Chemistry
  • Stress-controlled shear rheometers
  • Capillary viscometers
  • Brookfield viscometers
  • DMTA
  • Tension
  • 3-point bending
  • Tribo-rheology: enables coefficient of friction measurements between two solid surfaces under dry or lubricated conditions
Information Links
Last Updated By
Last Updated
4/15/2020 10:45:31 AM

Back to List


New NRS board elected for 2024-2028
A new NRS board was elected at the Annual Meeting of the Nordic Rheology Society on May 30. With the unanimous support from NRS members, the following NRS members were elected in the board:
President: Olli-Ville Laukkanen
Secretary: Norbert Raak
ICR representative: Roland Kádár
Danish representative: Peter Szabo
Danish deputy member: Florian Nettesheim
Finnish representative: Wenwen Fang
Finnish deputy member: Pekka Laurikainen
Icelandic representative: Krishna Kumar Damodaran
Icelandic deputy member: Margrét Geirsdottir
Norwegian representative: Catherine Taylor Nordgård
Norwegian deputy member: Blandine Feneuil
Swedish representative: Gustaf Mårtensson
Swedish deputy member: Dragana Arlov
In addition, the Editor of the NRS Annual Transactions Andrianifaliana Herimonja Rabenjafimanantsoa serves as a co-opted member of the board.
Let's congratulate the new NRS board and wish them all the success in their activities!